Weather Webcams Snow & piste report Voucher Interactive map
search & book
DE EN
Inhalt

Winter holiday in Tux-Finkenberg in Tirol

A journey into the real winter in the Tuxertal valley: thanks to the perfect altitude of 850 to 3,250 m, 100% snow is guaranteed from October until May! Snow-covered mountains, forests with a thick layer of snow, pure white slopes and an unmistakable winter landscape. The high valley with the villages of Finkenberg, Tux-Vorderlanersbach, Tux-Lanersbach, Juns, Madseit and Hintertux with the Hintertux Glacier at the end of the valley creates heart palpitations and guarantees countless winter activities.

WINTER-Ski dream & variety of slopes

The Ski & Glacier World Zillertal 3000, with 202 km of slopes and 66 state-of-the-art lifts in 5 ski areas, is undisputedly a ski region of superlatives. Insiders recommend the glacier circuit from the Penkenjoch-Finkenberg to the ski area Rastkogel to the Eggalm and the Hintertux Glacier with 15,000 meters of altitude difference and 60 downhill kilometres in one day. The best view of the Tux and Zillertal Alps is on the Panorama run. The perfectlygroomedvalley runs to Tux-Vorderlanersbach, Tux-Lanersbach and Hintertux complete the offer.

WINTER mountain worlds with guaranteed snow

Austria's only all-year-round ski area, the Hintertux Glacier is the hallmarks of the best snow conditions and snow-reliable slopes. Experience 60 kilometres of perfectly groomed powder snow slopes, ultra-modern cable car facilities and excellent gastronomy. The breath-taking view from the panoramic terrace at 3,250 m to the surrounding three thousand metre peaks and the striking peak of the Olperer makes the Hintertux Glacier a glacierski area that has wonawards worldwide. With the Funslope and Kidsslope Hintertux on the Sommerberg, fun is absolutely in the foreground. Unique courses with specially developed elements are suitable for beginners to professionals.

WINTER activities off-piste

Away from the slopes, the holiday region Tux-Finkenberg offers 28 km of groomed cross-country ski runs, 3 illuminated toboggan runs and a natural ice rink with curling rinks. The tobogganing huts Bichlalm, Grieralm and Höllensteinhütte bring an extra portion of conviviality into your holiday. Feel the energy of the fresh and clear winter air during a leisurely walk in the snow-covered winter landscape on 68 km of cleared winter hiking trails. Leave everyday life more and more behind you with every step you make - that is pure winter happiness in Tux-Finkenberg.

WINTER-Panorama & delicacies

A winter's day also includes really tasty food. In the Tux-Finkenberg holiday region there are more than 30 ski huts and over 50 restaurants to choose from. Relax in a deck chair or on the sun terrace with an alpine panorama, traditional, solid food in a pub or fine dining in a gourmet restaurant - there is something for everyone. In the Tuxertal, we place great value in our cuisine on the use of local products, natural foods and regional produce. Zillertal delicacies such as “Kaspressknödel”, “Gröstl”, “Käsespätzle”, “Brettljause”, “Kaiserschmarren”, ... taste particularly fresh and delicious.

Suggestion: enjoy a brunch in the gondola and marvel at the mountain panorama from all sides during the gondola breakfast on the Hintertux Glacier.

Ski holidaysSki holidays
Active holidaysActive holidays
Family holidaysFamily holidays
Winterlandschaft im ZillertalWinter in Tux-FinkenbergWinterurlaub in Tux-FinkenbergWinterurlaub im Zillertal
Arrive by

Destination address for the tourist information:
A-6293 Tux, Lanersbach 401

Plan your route online:

Detailed information on how to get to Tux-Finkenberg by bus is available here.

The airports at Innsbruck, Salzburg and Munich are between 90 and 230 km from Tux-Finkenberg.

 

Here you can find the flight shedules of Innsbruck

 

Here you can find the flight shedules of Salzburg

 

Here you can find the flight shedules Munich

Wetter Webcam Schnee- & Pistenbericht Gutscheine Interaktive Karte
Suchen & Buchen
DE EN
content

Winterurlaub in Tux-Finkenberg in Tirol

Eine Reise in den echten Winter im Tuxertal: durch die optimale Höhenlage von 850 bis 3.250 m ist hier 100% Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai garantiert! Schneebedeckte Berge, tiefverschneite Wälder, schneeweiße Hänge und eine unverkennbare Winterlandschaft. Das Hochtal mit den Orten Finkenberg, Tux-Lanersbach und Hintertux mit dem Hintertuxer Gletscher am Talschluss schafft Herzklopfen und garantiert unzählige Winteraktivitäten.

WINTER-Skitraum & Pistenvielfalt

Die Ski- & Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000 ist mit 202 km Pisten und 66 modernste Liftanlagen in 5 Skigebieten unbestritten eine Skiregion der Superlative.Die beschneiten Talabfahrten nach Tux-Vorderlanersbach, Tux-Lanersbach und Hintertux ergänzen das Angebot.

Insidertipp: die Gletscherrunde vom Penkenjoch-Finkenberg über das Skigebiet Rastkogel zur Eggalm bis hin zum Hintertuxer Gletscher mit 15.000 Höhenmeter und 60 Abfahrtskilometern an einem Tag.

WINTER-Bergwelten mit Schneesicherheit

Österreichs einziges Ganzjahresskigebiet, der Hintertuxer Gletscher ist das Aushängeschild von besten Schneeverhältnissen und schneesicheren Abfahrten. Erleben Sie hier 60 Kilometer bestens präparierte Pulverschneepisten, topmoderne Seilbahnanlagen und ausgezeichnete Gastronomie. Die atemberaubende Aussicht von der Panoramaterrasse auf 3.250 m auf die umliegenden Dreitausender und den markanten Gipfel des Olperers machen den Hintertuxer Gletscher zu einem weltweitausgezeichneten Gletscherskigebiet. Bei der Funslope und Kidsslope Hintertux am Sommerberg steht Spaß absolut im Vordergrund. Einzigartige Parcours mit speziell entwickelten Elementen sind für Anfänger bis hin zum Profi geeignet.

WINTER-Aktivitäten abseits der Pisten

Abseits der Pisten bietet die Urlaubsregion Tux-Finkenberg 28 km gespurte Langlaufloipen3 beleuchtete Rodelbahnen und einen Natureislaufplatz mit Eisstockbahnen. Urige Einkehrmöglichkeiten bei den Rodelhütten Bichlalm, Grieralm und Höllensteinhütte bringen eine extra Portion Geselligkeit mit in den Urlaub. Die Energie der frischen und klaren Winterluft bei einem gemütlichen Spaziergang in der verschneiten Winterlandschaft auf 68 km geräumten Winterwanderwegen spüren.

Den Alltag mit jedem Schritt hinter sich lassen – das ist pures Winterglück in Tux-Finkenberg.

WINTER-Panorama & Gaumenfreuden

Zu einem Wintertag gehört auch richtig gutes Essen. In der Ferienregion Tux-Finkenberg stehen mehr als 30 Skihütten und über 50 Restaurants zur Auswahl. Entspannt im Liegestuhl oder auf der Sonnenterrasse mit Alpenpanorama, traditionell-gediegen im Wirtshaus oder fein Speisen im Gourmetlokal – hier ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Im Tuxertal legen wir in der Küche großen Wert auf die Verarbeitung heimischer Erzeugnisse, naturbelassener Lebensmittel und regionaler Produkte. Zillertaler Schmankerl wie Kaspressknödel, Gröstl, Käsespätzle, Brettljause, Kaiserschmarren, … schmecken besonders frisch und köstlich.

Tipp: Genüsslich in der Gondel brunchen und rundherum das Bergpanorama bestaunen beim Gondelfrühstück am Hintertuxer Gletscher.

 

SkiurlaubSkiurlaub
Winter-AktivWinter-Aktiv
Urlaub für die ganze FamilieFamilienurlaub
Winterlandschaft im ZillertalWinter in Tux-FinkenbergWinterurlaub in Tux-FinkenbergWinterurlaub im Zillertal
Anreise mit dem/der

Zieladresse Tourismusbüro:
A-6293 Tux, Lanersbach 401

Online Route planen:

Detaillierte Informationen zur Anreise mit dem Bus finden Sie hier.

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zur Anreise mit Bahn und Bus nach Tux im Zillertal. Sie können Ihre Bahntickets auch online kaufen!

 

Die Flughäfen Innsbruck, Salzburg und München liegen zwischen 90 und 230 km von Tux-Finkenberg entfernt.

 

Flugpläne von Innsbruck finden Sie hier

 

Flugpläne von Salzburg finden Sie hier

 

Flugpläne von München finden Sie hier