WeatherWebcamsSnow & slope reportVoucherInteractive map
search & book

Winter-HIGHLIGHTS in Tux-Finkenberg

A journey into the real winter in the Tuxertal valley: thanks to the perfect altitude of 850 to 3,250 m, 100% snow is guaranteed from October until May! Snow-covered mountains, forests with a thick layer of snow, pure white slopes and an unmistakable winter landscape. The high valley with the villages of Finkenberg, Tux-Vorderlanersbach, Tux-Lanersbach, Juns, Madseit and Hintertux with the Hintertux Glacier at the end of the valley creates heart palpitations and guarantees countless winter activities.

 

Garnet chapel at Penkenjoch

Away from the ski slopes, the terrain at Penkenjoch is perfect for a romantic winter hike. From the mountain station at the Penkenjoch past the Capella Granata to the Penken and back again, it's called #wintertracing with a leisurely round.

NEW - Finkenberg and the Penkenjoch offers a new winter hiking offer in XXL format including customized pedestrian ticket.

Read More

Tobogganing evening in the Tux Valley

The fantastic winter landscape invites you to a fun toboggan run! Experience tobogganing fun at 2 perfectly prepared toboggan runs in the Tuxertal. Whiz down the great toboggan runs into the valley which are illuminated in the evening - so nothing stands in the way of action-packed night tobogganing with an urgent hut stop.

  • Bichlalm Hintertux
  • Höllensteinhütte
Read More

Skiing pleasure down to the valley - 3 valley runs

For the perfect end to an eventful day of skiing in the Ski and Glacier World Zillertal 3000, there are three downhill runs. On a final descent from 2300m to 1300m through the picturesque winter landscape, you will be lured out of your sporting reserve once again at the end of the day - skiing fun to the end is guaranteed here!

  • Up to Tux-Lanersbach, Tux-Vorderlanersbach and
  • Hintertux
Read More

Cross-country skiing in Tuxertal

During a winter vacation in the vacation region Tux-Finkenberg, passionate cross-country skiers and skaters will find a wide range of sporting activities. 

Cross-country skiing in Tuxertal at a glance:

  • 14 km classic cross-country trail
  • 14 km skating track 

from Tux-Vorderlanersbach to Madseit 

Read More

Experience Hintertux Glacier

As sure as the mountains, as sure there is snow in Tux-Finkenberg! Austria's only year-round skiing area, the Hintertux Glacier is the flagship of the best snow conditions and snow-sure slopes. Experience here 62 kilometers of perfectly groomed powder snow slopes of all levels of difficulty, top modern cable car facilities and excellent gastronomy. 

TIP: Far-reaching view from the panorama terrace at 3,250m 

Read More

Winter and snowshoe hiking in the Tuxertal valley

During a winter vacation in our vacation region, around 68 km of winter hiking trails, some of which are only rolled down, paved or cleared, provide winter variety. Enjoy snow-covered winter landscapes and a glittering sea of 1,000 snow diamonds on a winter hike in Tux-Finkenberg 

Read More

Horse-drawn sleigh ride like in a fairy tale in Finkenber

Time to create a unique vacation memory! Experience a wildly romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride for two. Gliding through the snow in a small horse-drawn sleigh in a completely original way. Just the two of you, the coachman and a strong horse. Amidst snowy meadows and forests, past a small brook. Pure idyll. How could you feel the nature and enjoy the silence in a more beautiful way? 

More information and booking under:  Dornau 312 | 6292 Finkenberg, +43 5285 63350, info@finkenberger-sattel.at

© Zillertal Tourism_Christoph Johann 

Family skiing fun Ski & Glacier World Zillertal 3000

A varied skiing vacation with children is guaranteed in Tuxertal. The family offer on the slopes reaches from Finkenberg over the Rastkogel and the Eggalm to Hintertux and includes not only Funslopes and Kidsslopes.

  • Funslope and Kidsslope Hintertux 
  • Kinderpark Eggalm
  • Kidsslope Rastkogel
  • Pepis Winter-Kinderland
Read More
Landkarte Tux
Arrive by

Destination address for the tourist information:
A-6293 Tux, Lanersbach 401

Plan your route online:

Detailed information on how to get to Tux-Finkenberg by bus is available here.

WetterWebcamSchnee- & PistenberichtGutscheineInteraktive Karte
Suchen & Buchen
content

Winter-HIGHLIGHTS in Tux-Finkenberg

Eine Reise in den echten Winter im Tuxertal: durch die optimale Höhenlage von 850 bis 3.250 m ist hier 100% Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai garantiert! Schneebedeckte Berge, tiefverschneite Wälder, schneeweiße Hänge und eine unverkennbare Winterlandschaft. Das Hochtal mit den Orten Finkenberg, Tux-Lanersbach und Hintertux mit dem Hintertuxer Gletscher am Talschluss schafft Herzklopfen und garantiert unzählige Winteraktivitäten.

Granatkapelle am Penkenjoch

Abseits der Skipiste eignet sich das Gelände am Penkenjoch hervorragend für eine romantische Winterwanderung. Von der Bergstation am Penkenjoch vorbei an der Capella Granata bis zum Penken und wieder retour heißt es bei einer gemütlichen Runde #winterspüren.

NEU - Finkenberg und das Penkenjoch bietet ein neues Winterwanderangebot im XXL Format samt maßgeschneidertem Fußgängerticket.

Mehr Erfahren

Rodelabend im Tuxertal

Die traumhafte Winterlandschaft lädt Sie zu einer lustigen Rodelpartie ein! Erlebe Rodelspaß bei 2 bestens präparierten Rodelbahnen im Tuxertal. Sausen Sie auf den tollen Rodelpisten ins Tal die abends beleuchtet sind – dem actionreichen Nachtrodeln mit uriger Hütteneinkehr steht also nichts im Weg.

  • Bichlalm Hintertux
  • Höllensteinhütte
Mehr Erfahren

Skivergnügen bis ins Tal - 3 Talabfahrten

Für den perfekten Ausklang eines erlebnisreichen Skitages in der Ski- und Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000 sorgen schlussendlich drei Talabfahrten. Bei einer letzten Abfahrt von 2300m auf 1300m durch die malerische Winterlandschaft wird man zum Tagesabschluss nochmal so richtig aus der sportlichen Reserve gelockt - Skispaß bis zum Schluss ist hier garantiert!

  • Bis nach Tux-Lanersbach, Tux-Vorderlanersbach und
  • Hintertux
Mehr Erfahren

Langlaufen im Tuxertal

Beim Winterurlaub in der Ferienregion Tux-Finkenberg finden passionierte Langläufer und Skater ein umfangreiches sportliches Angebot. 

Langlaufen im Tuxertal im Überblick:

  • 14 km klassische Loipe
  • 14 km Skatingspur 

von Tux-Vorderlanersbach bis Madseit 

Mehr Erfahren

Erlebnis Hintertuxer Gletscher

So sicher wie die Berge, so sicher gibt es in Tux-Finkenberg auch Schnee! Österreichs einziges Ganzjahresskigebiet, der Hintertuxer Gletscher ist das Aushängeschild von besten Schneeverhältnissen und schneesicheren Abfahrten. Erleben Sie hier 62 Kilometer bestens präparierte Pulverschneepisten aller Schwierigkeitsstufentopmoderne Seilbahnanlagen und ausgezeichnete Gastronomie. 

TIPP: Weitblick von der Panoramaterrasse auf 3.250m 

Mehr Erfahren

Winter- und Schneeschuhwandern im Tuxertal

Beim Winterurlaub in unserer Ferienregion sorgen rund 68 km Winterwanderwege, die teilweise nur niedergewalzt, gebahnt bzw. geräumt sind, für winterliche Abwechslung. Genießen Sie verschneite Winterlandschaften und ein glitzerndes Meer von 1.000 Schneediamanten bei einer Winterwanderung in Tux-Finkenberg 

Mehr Erfahren

Pferdeschlittenfahrt wie im Märchen in Finkenberg

Zeit um eine einzigartige Urlaubserinnerung zu schaffen! Erlebe eine wildromantische Pferdeschlittenfahrt zu zweit. Ganz ursprünglich im kleinen Pferdeschlitten durch den Schnee gleiten. Nur ihr zwei, der Kutscher und ein starkes Pferd. Inmitten verschneiter Wiesen und Wälder, vorbei am Bächlein. Idylle pur. Wie könnte man auf schönere Weise die Natur spüren und die Stille genießen? 

Mehr Informationen und Buchung unter: Standort Finkenberg: Dornau 312 | 6292 Finkenberg,  +43 5285 63350, info@finkenberger-sattel.at

© Zillertal Tourismus_Christoph Johann 

Familienskispaß Ski- & Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000

Abwechslungsreicher Skiurlaub mit Kindern ist im Tuxertal garantiert. Das Familienangebot auf der Piste reicht von Finkenberg über den Rastkogel und die Eggalm bis nach Hintertux und umfasst nicht nur Funslopes und Kidsslopes

  • Funslope und Kidsslope Hintertux 
  • Kinderpark Eggalm
  • Kidsslope Rastkogel
  • Pepis Winter-Kinderland
Mehr Erfahren
Landkarte Tux
Anreise mit dem/der

Zieladresse Tourismusbüro:
A-6293 Tux, Lanersbach 401

Online Route planen:

Detaillierte Informationen zur Anreise mit dem Bus finden Sie hier.

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zur Anreise mit Bahn und Bus nach Tux im Zillertal. Sie können Ihre Bahntickets auch online kaufen!

 

Die Flughäfen Innsbruck, Salzburg und München liegen zwischen 90 und 230 km von Tux-Finkenberg entfernt.

 

Flugpläne von Innsbruck finden Sie hier

Flugpläne von Salzburg finden Sie hier

Flugpläne von München finden Sie hier